Image credit to Jesús Romero

Good afternoon and welcome to Alex Learning Space News. I’m your presenter, Alejandro Lara. Today we have a special report on The English Club, a server on Discord that helps students learn English and other skills.
The English Club is a virtual platform where students from different countries can interact with each other and practice their language skills. The server is divided into classes and units, but it also has channels to practice grammar, vocabulary, reading, writing, speaking and listening. It also has channels on numerous topics of interest for students to converse about their interests and increase their motivation.
The server was created by the English teacher, Alejandro Lara, founder of the online learning platform, Alex Learning Space, who works at Virgen de Valme High School in Dos Hermanas, Seville, Spain. The school is part of the Bilingual Program that promotes the learning of English as a second language. The server has attracted students from other countries who want to improve their English and learn about other cultures.
We spoke to some of the students who use the server regularly and they shared their testimonies with us.
“I love The English Club because it’s fun and easy to use. I can chat with people from all over the world and learn new things every day. I think it’s a great way to practice my English and make new friends.” – Maria, 15, Spain.
“The English Club is awesome because it has so many channels to choose from. I can find something that interests me and join the conversation. I also like the quizzes and games that they have. They help me review what I learned in class.” – David, 16, Spain.
“The English Club is very helpful because it has teachers and language assistants who can answer my questions and correct my mistakes. They are very friendly and supportive. I feel more confident in speaking and writing in English thanks to them.” – Anna, 14, Germany.
“The English Club is amazing because it teaches me not only English but also other skills like teamwork, creativity, critical thinking and digital literacy. I think these skills are very important for the 21st century. I’m glad I joined this server.” – Ali, 17, Iran.
As you can see, The English Club is a successful initiative that fosters the learning of English and other skills in a fun and engaging way. If you want to join the server or learn more about it, you can visit their website or follow them on social media. That’s all for now. Thank you for watching BBC News.

(1) Virgen de Valme: https://www.iesvirgendevalme.org/
(2) Alex Learning Space: https://linktr.ee/alexlearningspace
(3) The English Club on Discord: https://discord.gg/A5p2hsbDve

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.